Home > Uncategorized > Signed up for the 3M Half

Signed up for the 3M Half

I just signed up for the 3M half. It’s capped at 5,750 runners, which is nice. Maybe I won’t be running around hundreds of people the whole time like the SA half. I sure hope my foot cooperates and I’m able to run it comfortably. My shoe is ready (had my neighbor make some adjustments to help the two problem areas of my left foot) so now I need it to stop raining and dry up so I can get out there. I’ve been told to alternate between walking/running at first to see how my foot feels. I sure hope I can run the next few days so I’m able to go on a long run New Year’s Day because that’s how I want to start the new year. If I can’t be dressed to the nines and ringing in the new year with Mr. Right (who is still elluding me to this point), I’ll gladly take a long run to start 2011 =)

If you’re running the 3M half too, let me know!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. December 28, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    Hi Shelly! Hope that 2011 brings you all of the things that you are hoping for starting with that nice long run on Saturday or Sunday. You will love the 3M Course – nothing like Decker, maybe one of my favorite race courses I’ve ever been on.

    Burnet is not “beautiful”, but it is a nice, fast stretch – the rest of the course is mostly downhill and very scenic. I remember the start being congested last year for the first 3/4 of a mile or so, and the rest of the race I was running pretty much alone with just a handful of runners around me.

    You will love it and will do great! Best to you Shelly – have a wonderful New Year’s Eve!

    • December 28, 2010 at 3:25 pm

      As always, thanks for the insight, Joe! I’m looking forward to it!

  2. December 29, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    Sounds like a great half! Yay you! Keep up the training. I am thinking about you and stopped to check in. Hope you are resting your injury and feeling better. HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and your family!

    N

  3. Tom M
    December 29, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Shelley, I’m running that half too. Seeya there, I hope you’re able to get in a solid 3-4 weeks of training before then!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

