Home > Uncategorized > Minor setback, but better today

Minor setback, but better today

I woke up yesterday and my foot didn’t hurt until about mid-day, but then I stood on my parents’ hard tile kitchen floor helping to put together a gingerbread house and set up my dad’s new Keurig brewing system and my foot started killing me in no time. After a evening church service in nice shoes and lots of rushing around when we got home, it got worse and worse. By the time I was playing Santa Clause around midnight, it was really, really bad. But I’ve mostly stayed off of it since about noon today and it’s 50% better. Tomorrow is out because we’re leaving town for the day, but maybe Monday is “the day.” It’ll be 15 days since I’ve run on Monday. Not that I’m counting or anything.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

