Home > Uncategorized > Still haven’t run, but…

Still haven’t run, but…

Tomorrow will be one week since I last ran. My foot/ankle is still bothering me, but it seemed slightly better today. I think I might try to run 20 minutes tomorrow and see how it goes. I’ll run in my neighborhood so if it ever starts to hurt, I’ll be close to home. Just itching to get out there and I don’t want to lose any of my fitness level in the meantime.

Today was a great day! I slept in, took it easy, and went shopping w/ Kate and a little neighbor friend of ours that just turned 4 (she’s Kate’s honorary little sis.) Then we went to a birthday party at 3pm and a Christmas party at 6pm. Full day, but a great reminder of how blessed we are to have so many wonderful neighbors and friends. Tomorrow we’re going to see Tangled and I’ve got to wrap some Christmas gifts!

I’ll post how I did on my run tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 19, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Hope the run is pain-free!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

