Home > Uncategorized > Hello, Blog world!

Hello, Blog world!

I’ve been so close to starting a blog off and on since I started running earlier this year but I’m finally doing it!  My hope is that something I write might inspire the reader who goes out and challenges himself or herself in some way they didn’t think possible.  That might be a lofty goal, though!  If all else fails, I’ll have a blog that preserves my memories and maybe on occasion, I might make someone laugh!

First, I have to give credit to my friend LESLIE who recommended my blog name after I used it for something completely unrelated on Facebook.  When I thought about it, “Sparkling in Random Places” is a good description of my foray into running.  It’s also probably a good way to sum up my life from about the age of 15-28, but we’ll focus more on the running for now!  But be forewarned…so much of what brings me joy about running is directly tied to what I’ve learned about myself throughout the process so you’ll probably get flashbacks from time to time. 

I know I need to make my page pretty and that will come in due time.  My second post will be about my 2nd half-marathon I just completed this morning – the Decker Challenge.  It was AWESOME!  More to come…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 13, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Hooray! I’m so thrilled to be able to read about your adventures in this forum!! I will be positively inspired, as usual, I’m sure. Welcome to the Blogosphere!

  2. December 12, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    Proud of you as always! I am your first comment! Yay! I love blogs and writing – so enjoy it! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

